Tomorrow, tomorrow; I love ya, tomorrow

You’re always a day awayyyyyyyyyyyyy.

Except, it’s not going to be a day away when I go to sleep. Because when I wake up it’s going to be tomorrow, and tomorrow is the first day I’ll be teaching people things about writing. And that is scary because I’m not sure that I’m going to be able to not fuck it up in some monstrous way that means I’ll lose my job.

So yeah, I may or may not be white-knuckling as we speak.

The thing is, I am comfortable with public speaking when I have notes and a basic script. I’m all up in that and gladly so. And to be honest, I think I’ll be okay with the actual content of the course too. But there’s this nagging thing going on in my brain that’s making me worry that for some reason, I’m going to monumentally fail at this. I think it’s mostly just got to do with it being the first time I’ve done this, and so it’s big and scary and unknown, and that’s what’s worrying me.

I’m really not sure.

I’ll update tomorrow with details on how (and if I even) manage to get through the day. Cross your fingers for me, interwebz!

Leave a Reply

